

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

TRAVEL AUTHORIZATION

Charge To: 0396000ESPR/0036000ESPfApproved by: Laura Leach **TA No.** 23-036

Meeting Name: ASMFC 2023 Spring Meeting

Meeting Date: MAY-01-2023 - MAY-03-2023

Meeting Location: Arlington, Virginia

Hotel Details: Meeting and accommodations arranged at The Westin Crystal City, 1800 Richmond Highway,

Arlington, VA 22202. Reservations: 1.888.236.2427 and identify ASMFC Spring Meeting to

receive discounted rate. For online, refer to Meeting Notice for booking link

Cutoff Date: APR-05-2023

Per Diem: Hotel: \$258 plus tax (sgl/dbl) Meals: \$74 (\$18/\$20/\$36)

Mileage Rate: \$0.655/mile, eff. January 1, 2023. Rental cars must be specifically authorized.

Airport

The Westin Crystal City provides complimentary shuttle (white van) which operates Monday-Transportation: Sunday and stops at Reagan National Airport (DCA) at Terminal A. Terminal B (Door 5)

& Terminal C (Door 9), and runs every 15 minutes (4:30-8:00AM) and every 30 minutes (8:00AM-10:30PM). By Metro from DCA: Yellow Line to MOUNT VERNON SQUARE or Blue Line to LARGO TOWN CENTER. Exit at Crystal City Metro Station. Travel Time: 5 minutes

Local Hotel is located across from Crystal City Metro station and its underground shops and

Transportation: restaurants. Additional restaurants are within walking distance

Basic Guidelines: In consideration of the Commission's budget please attempt to select the most reasonable

> airfare. You are responsible for determining your arrival and departure times. Commissioners (or their proxies) are eligible to attend all meetings; all others are eligible for reimbursement to attend board/committee meetings of which they are a member. If the distance from your office to the meeting site is under 35 miles, ASMFC will not reimburse hotel, mileage or per diem but may reimburse any miscellaneous expenses that would not normally occur during a work day (i.e., parking, tolls). ASMFC reserves the right to disallow travel expenses it deems excessive or

unnecessary to conduct ASMFC business.

Parking: Self-Parking on-site (underground) discounted to \$35/day. See front desk when checking out to

request rate adjustment

Reimbursement: You must submit an ASMFC travel voucher with receipts within 30 days of the final day of

> travel. Electronic travel vouchers and scanned receipts are preferred and should be sent to accounting@asmfc.org. Vouchers and receipts will also be accepted via snail mail if emailing is

not an option.

General Notes: Complete ASMFC Travel Reimbursement Guidelines can be found at http://www.asmfc.org/files/

Meetings/TravelReimbursementGuidelines_2023.pdf and the Electronic Travel Voucher: http:// www.asmfc.org/files/Meetings/ASMFCElectronicTravelVoucher 2023.xlsx. Please contact the

ASMFC office if you have questions or would like staff assistance.

Authorized Travelers:

Abbott, Dennis Altman, Thad Ameral, Natalie Anstead, Kristen Armstrong, Mike Baker, Chris Batsavage, Chris Bauer, Tracey Beal, Rob Beal, Robert Belcher, Carolyn Bell, Mel

Blanchard, Kurt Berger, Tina Borden, David



White, Geoffrey

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201 703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org

Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

Authorized Travelers:

Bouffard, Colleen Boyle, James Braun, Ingrid Brown, Delayne Brown, Robert Brust, Jeff Burgess, Erika Campfield, Patrick Carson, William Cimino, Joe Carty, Lisa Celestino, Michael Clark, John Clarke, Peter Cloyd, Rese Colden, Allison Corbett, Heather Corbin, Matthew Couch, Nick Craig, Caitlin Cromer, Ronnie

Davis, Justin Day, Lennie Defilippi Simpson, Julie

Dize, Russell Drew, Katie Fegley, Lynn Ferrara, Sarah Fote, Tom Franke, Emilie Gadomski, Tom Gary, Marty Gates, Matthew Geer, Patrick Gillingham, Lewis Gilmore, Jim Gopal, Vin Green, Jamie Grout, Doug Hasbrouck, Emerson Haymans, Doug Hepler, Allison Hodge, Chris Hornstein, Jesse Hyatt, William Jacobs, Chris Jennings, Gary Kaalstad, Simen Kerns, Toni

Kane, Raymond Keliher, Pat Kipp, Jeff Knowlton, Kathy Kuhn, Kristopher Lafrance, Robert Law, Alexander Leach, Laura Lengyel Costa, Nicole Luisi, Michael Lustig, Loren Madsen, Shanna Maniscalco, John Mannen, Jerry Mason, T. Montgomery Mccawley, Jessica Mcdonough, Chris Mckiernan, Dan Mcmanus, Conor Mcnamee, Jason

Mercer, Jeff Meserve, Nichola Miller, Roy
Moore, Grant Musante, Madeline Nelson, Gary
Nowalsky, Adam Patterson, Cheri Peake, Sarah
Pearce, N Scott Perry, Derek Plumlee, J. Bryan
Powell, Marisa Power, Heather Pugh, Craig

Rawls, Kathy
Reardon, Kathleen
Reid, Eric
Rhodes, Trey
Robertson, Cynthia

Rogers, Matt Ryan, Daniel Sabo, Jeffrey Salmon, Brandi Schaeffer, Tim Seggos, Basil Sikorski, David Simpson, Ethan Smott, Somers Sosnowski, Susan Starks, Caitlin Snellbaker, Jason Stein, Dana Thomas, Chad Thomas, Michael Tuohy, Chelsea Underwood, Robert Train, Stephen Walker, Jason Ware, Megan Watters, David

Willey, Angel

White, Ritchie



Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

1050 N. Highland Street. Suite 200A-N. Arlington, VA 22201
703.842.0740 703.842.0741(fax) www.asmfc.org
Vision: Sustainable and Cooperative Management of Atlantic Coastal Fisheries

Authorized Travelers:

Williams, Keith Wojcik, Greg Woodward, Spud

Wray, Michael Zobel, Renee